Kandiyohi County Area Family YMCA

Give Register Join

Staff & Volunteers

At the Kandiyohi County Area Family YMCA, we believe that our members, volunteers, donors and community create the core of our organization. We know that lasting personal and social change comes about when we all work together. Every day our staff works side-by-side to ensure that everyone, regardless of age, income or background has the opportunity to learn, grow and thrive through the programming we provide.

The YMCA has a wide variety of volunteer positions available ranging from swim lesson assistant, front desk ambassador, summer camp assistant, child watch aid, custodial positions and childcare center helpers.  Please be aware that certain volunteer positions require extra training due to state licensing and a minimum time commitment is necessary.  

Click below to see more information

Volunteer Committees

Building and Grounds Committee

Child Care - Parent Advisory Committee

Executive Committee

Finance Committee

Human Resources Committee

Membership, Program & Marketing Committee

Mentor Committee

Board of Directors

Management Staff

Theresa Hillis, Executive Director - theresa@kandiymca.org

Dean Madsen, Associate Executive Director - deanm@kandiymca.org

Tim Daniels, Building and Grounds Director - timdaniels@kandiymca.org

Ryan Scheffler, Program Director - ryans@kandiymca.org

Karla Nelson, Finance / HR Director - karlan@kandiymca.org

Katie Johnson, Health and Wellness Coordinator - fitcoordinator@kandiymca.org

Sarah Ruud, Aquatics Director - sarahj@kandiymca.org

Becky Clayton, Membership Director - beckyc@kandiymca.org

Rachel Smith, Administrative Assistant - officeadm@kandiymca.org

Troy Pederson, Child Care Center Director - childcare@co.kandiyohi.mn.us